#Video: Change of command ceremony held aboard the International Space Station

Departing Expedition 49 Commander Anatoly Ivanishin hands over International Space Station command to NASA astronaut Shane Kimbrough.

Ivanishin of the Russian Federal Space Agency, NASA astronaut Kate Rubins and Takuya Onishi of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency are scheduled to return to Earth on Saturday, Oct. 29.

Kimbrough and his two Russian crewmates — Sergey Ryzhikov and Andrey Borisenko — will begin Expedition 50 with Saturday’s Soyuz undocking. They will be joined by three more residents next month.

from Spaceflight Now ift.tt/2ejLIWW

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The CAPTCHA cannot be displayed. This may be a configuration or server problem. You may not be able to continue. Please visit our status page for more information or to contact us.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.